battlestill.blogg.se

Photoshop cs6 key shortcuts not responsive
Photoshop cs6 key shortcuts not responsive




photoshop cs6 key shortcuts not responsive
  1. #Photoshop cs6 key shortcuts not responsive movie
  2. #Photoshop cs6 key shortcuts not responsive install
  3. #Photoshop cs6 key shortcuts not responsive update

last reinstall I cleaned up my cables a bit so, maybe stuck the keyboard into a flakey USB port? Otherwise, only change in the system was I upgraded my CPU from an E6600 Core2Duo, to a Q9450 Core2Quad, and switched my ATI HD5670 with an nVidia GTX650 Ti. shouldn't be an issue.īut will try another keyboard, different USB slot just in case. Usually I'm editing photos and have 20 layers on the go. VERY basic stuff which is why I'm not sure the problem started.

#Photoshop cs6 key shortcuts not responsive movie

Been updating poster art for TMDB (the Movie Database) so just been cropping artwork, maybe running a sharp filter, flatten and save. Just reinstalled everything about 2 weeks ago, and Photoshop is totally default with exception of adding Actions to the right side for quick access. But like I said, switching to something like Notepad and just doing some copy/paste showed that the right CTRL wasn't sticking or anything. Odd thing is that it's random when it happens, and last time it happened I noticed that I could use the left CTRL and zoom in/out, but using the right CTRL key did nothing. Main problem for me is changing brush sizes with the keys, and using the CTRL 0,-,+ keys for zooming in/out. This got me to thinking I need to test the keyboard shortcuts with Photoshop as well (running the same version as you). Let me know if a new keyboard solves the problem. I agree, it would be nice if there were a cut and dry solution. Right you are, after reading some of the posts I gathered this is not a new issue with Photoshop. If it is, then I'm assuming it's definitely an Adobe issue.

#Photoshop cs6 key shortcuts not responsive install

Otherwise, I just did a full backup 2 weeks ago, so, might simply copy a few files to my external drive, and format the C:\ and install Win7圆4 and CS6 only for a few days, see if still an issue.

photoshop cs6 key shortcuts not responsive

Kinda hoping it is since I want a new one anyways. likely I'll dig a keyboard out and swap with it.

photoshop cs6 key shortcuts not responsive photoshop cs6 key shortcuts not responsive

I've yet to see someone post a cut/dry solution to someone's problem. I think most people on that site post a response just to see how many posts they can make in a year. which is such a BS solution given that I stated in my post that I've been running CS6 since last year without issues, and, that I also mentioned that I've seen posts ranging back to CS4 about the same problem. I posted and all I got was 'run an update'. Again, seen many threads, no real solutions.Īnd yes, updates have been run, been using this version for at least 6 months so, should be fine. I've reset my preferences, I don't have a custom workspace, and I have tried disabling the mini-bridge tab at the bottom as per a thread I read. Unlikely a keyboard issue since keys work in other programs, and it's not like I have to unplug the keyboard and plug it back to get it to work. Sometimes closing the file and reopening fixes it, but 90% of the time I have to close Photoshop totally and reopen to fix the problem. like using the brackets for brush size, or CTRL+0 to resize the image on screen. I'll be working just fine, then the shortcuts stop working. 2 weeks ago I formatted my system and installed everything as usual, then started to notice a problem in Photoshop. Have in that time formatted my computer 3x (not due to issues, just boredom and cleaning up the machine).

#Photoshop cs6 key shortcuts not responsive update

Most times I never get a reply at all, or I get an 'Adobe Expert' who says run an update and that's it.īasically, running Photoshop CS6 圆4 for a year no issues. Seen a lot of people asking about this on the Adobe forums, even asked a few times myself, but.






Photoshop cs6 key shortcuts not responsive